A little busy

Hello Hej,

I haven’t blogged for ages, and recently I was in a intervju in NT ( Norrköpings tidningar/Sweden) where they wrote  that I was a famous blogger in Iceland. I have no clue where the misunderstanding happen, but famous I would not use on myself and blogger is not really right ether. Anyway it sounded good when I read it myself so I thought I should start to write again.

Tons of things gong on, as always. Just got back from Playtime Paris after 4days of showing Iglo&Indis new collection SS15.  The selling is going good and Iglo&indi will probably be in a store near you soon 😉

My little store Petit is running it self mostly, Gunnar have taken over the CEO tittel and are now working for Petit as his summer job. It is fun to bring new exiting products for children to Iceland and  we have some fun plans for the stores future. I am also trying to involve women how are Icelandic and want to design children’s items, I think I have been speaking to at least five different designers in different fields. Some of them are interested in the beginning but then they get greedy, it has been very difficult for me. Most of the time I was the one that took up the contact first and said that I would love to sell their creation in my store, to begging they where interested and after a while they want to compete with me or they are asking for impossible numbers. Said to say I think I learned my lesson now and I won’t involved any more Icelandic designers, perhaps only people I know in person. I am that type that have tons of ideas and share to much with new people. When I have shared my ideas with new people in my life I have been so disappointed when I later find out that they have taken my idea and copied it. This never happened to me in Sweden, I don’t know why it is happing here. I have so many expels of situations where I am telling a new person what my plans are and then the next week they are doing it. Got dammit Iceland…

Well I get over it fast at least, I have to stay focused on what matters 😉

I will post some pictures from Paris and Playtime. Stay tuned.

X

Linnea

 

Lämna en kommentar